‘Classless Lucic’ strikes again; Should be suspended

UPDATE: Lucic was fined $5,000 for his spear in game one on Danny DeKeyser.

“Obviously, it was kind of the heat-of-the-moment thing when you’re not thinking when you do something like that,” Lucic said. “I’ve been in the league for seven years now and I think I’ve only done that three times. I don’t know why I did it, but it was the heat-of-the-moment things that unfortunately I did. I believe in playing within the rules and, for me, I definitely won’t be heading down that road again.”

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Milan Lucic is a vital part of the Boston Bruins first line, but his alter ego ‘classless Lucic’ is causing quite the controversy with his latest spear to the nads of Red Wings player Danny DeKeyser and it’s not the first time.

You all may remember back on March 25th, a similar incident occurred where Looch hit Canadiens player Alexei Emelin in the balls and then called him out after for a cheat shot earlier in the game.

Lucic is such an important part of what the Bruins want to do, and I hate to say it, but he needs to sit for a game. He’s a moron for doing it in front of everybody and thinking a camera wouldn’t catch it. He has a history dating back less than a month ago. The intent is clear and as a fellow man… Come on dude.

You’re taught at such a young age what that feels like. It makes you sick to your stomach, gives you cramps, gives you a headache – it pretty much destroys you life for a brief period of time. Any man knows this and every man should be accountable for the cheapest of shots.

The way Lucic carried himself doesn’t represent the way the Bruins play hockey. For anyone defending him, you’re a homer. If a Habs player did that to Iginla you’d be screaming for a suspension. I hope the league hands out a fine as opposed to a suspension, but with all the factors, I am not going to sit here and defend Looch.

Categories: Articles, Bruins, Multimedia

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. A cheapshot to the groin doesn’t warrant a suspension. A fine, a warning, not a suspension. Especially in the playoffs. And here’s why: if a ref had seen Lucic do it, he would give him a 2 minute penalty for roughing. He wouldn’t kick him out of the game just for a sack-whack. Suspensions are for serious, injury causing hits.

    • Hahaha I disagree only because he just did it a month ago. I definitely overreact to cheap shots in every sport because I know every team does it, but I think when you repeat something, you should be suspended because you don’t get it. Fine was def more appropriate for the given situation.

Leave a Reply

